This new year is already looking up, and while a lot of it can’t be described with words, it feels like a fresh start. It feels as if it were the absolutely best time to develop friendships, to travel and adventure with the people who matter most to you. It’s going to be a grand year, for technology, people, anime, manga, movies, video games, politics, and so many other possibilities.

Recently, I started realizing how important MMXI would be to me, it is quite literally a turning point in my life. For the first time I’ve had a bed that I comfortably sleep in, I have a working computer, a working cell phone, reliable friends and strong, lasting friendships from a few years back. I have so much to be thankful for and I’m thankful every day to have these things. Some people who until recently were disassociated with my life are returning to it, and things couldn’t be better. I am just becoming a more content person and I absolutely love this feeling.

I wonder if Notch is going to update Minecraft soon…

I spent most of December playing games on Steam, being with my family, listening to The Beatles, and working on my Manga collection. I plan on spending this month working on my computer, getting things together, making plans, and enjoying an upcoming anime convention. (Next week!) I can’t help but wonder though, what are others doing? How are they approaching 2011; casually, or full throttle? If anyone would like to share their stories about their transitions from 2010 to 2011, I’d love to hear them. What is on your anime/game schedule? Please, I’d love to hear from the readers and all it takes is a simple comment below.

I was thinking about going on a roadtrip this summer with friends, who knows. We were talking about going along the West Coast and travelling to the Pokemon Center in Washington, maybe Voodoo Donuts in Oregon. Definitely will visit China Town and Fox island though. Anyone have any suggestions as to where we should go, perhaps?

Regardless. Friendship is important, not giving up on it is even more important. People argue, friends lose touch, feelings get hurt, but at the end of the day, you’re still friends. You still have a shoulder to lean on, to cry on, and you can’t give that up. You simply can’t.

